Tremipen®

Measuring tremor made easy

read more

What is Tremor?

Shaking as a disease

read more

Clinical Trial

at the Medical University of Graz

read more

News

MEDICA 2019 – Tremitas participates!

MEDICA 2019 – Tremitas participates!

The MEDICA, the world’s largest event for the medical sector, takes place from 18th – 21st of...

read more

Save the date: Tremitas at the MDS congress

Save the date: Tremitas at the MDS congress

Tremitas will be attending the International Congress of Parkinson's Disease and Movement Disorders®...

read more

James Parkinson and the “Shaking Palsy”

James Parkinson and the “Shaking Palsy”

11th April is World Parkinson’s Day – and the birthday of the man who first described the symptoms...

read more


Shaking Hands

Every human has shaking hands sometimes: cold, anxiety or nervousness can be triggers for the shaking. Some people have a permanent shaking in their hands; the medical term for this shaking is tremor. But not only diseases like Parkinson’s can be accompanied by the shaking; tremor can have many causes.

read more

hand_zittern_grafik.jpg

tremipen_b1.jpg

Tremipen® - Measuring Tremor made easy

The Tremipen® is the first mobile measurement device for tremor quantification that can be used by doctors and tremor patients themselves to measure force and frequency of their tremor in the upper extremities (shaking hands). To measure a tremor with the Tremipen® is as easy as measuring the body’s temperature with a clinical thermometer:

read more


Tremitas GmbH

The Tremitas GmbH is a medical technology company from Klagenfurt am Wörthersee in Austria that specialised in the development of medical devices which are intended to be used in areas of movement disorders. Tibor Zajki-Zechmeister, one of the founders, had the initial idea for the Tremipen® during his studies of biomedical engineering at the FH Klagenfurt.

read more

tremitas_logo_startseite.jpg

Tremipen®

Tremor einfach messen

mehr erfahren

Was ist Tremor?

Zittern als Krankheitsbild

mehr erfahren

Klinische Studie

an der Medizinischen Universität Graz

mehr erfahren

Aktuelles

MEDICA 2019 – Tremitas ist dabei!

MEDICA 2019 – Tremitas ist dabei!

Die MEDICA, die weltweit größte Veranstaltung der Medizinbranche, findet heuer von 18.-21. November...

Erfahren Sie mehr

Tremitas beim MDS Kongress 2019

Tremitas beim MDS Kongress 2019

Tremitas wird am internationalen Kongress für Parkinson und Bewegungsstörungen im September...

Erfahren Sie mehr

James Parkinson und die „Schüttellähmung“

James Parkinson und die „Schüttellähmung“

Am 11. April ist Welt-Parkinson-Tag – und auch der Geburtstag des Mannes, der zum ersten Mal die...

Erfahren Sie mehr


Zittern in den Händen

Jeder Mensch zittert von Zeit zu Zeit: Kälte, Angst oder Nervosität können Auslöser dafür sein. Manche Menschen haben jedoch ein permanentes Zittern in ihren Händen. In der Medizin nennt man dieses Zittern Tremor. Nicht nur Erkrankungen wie Morbus Parkinson können mit Zittern einhergehen; ein Tremor kann viele Ursachen haben.

Erfahren Sie mehr

hand_zittern_grafik.jpg

tremipen_b1.jpg

Tremipen® - Tremor einfach messen

Der Tremipen® ist das erste mobile Messgerät in Stift-Form, das sowohl von Ärzten als auch von Tremor-PatientInnen selbst verwendet werden kann, um objektiv die Stärke und Frequenz des Tremors (Zittern) in den Händen zu messen. Die Messungen des Zitterns mit dem Tremipen® sind so einfach wie die Messung der Körpertemperatur mit einem Fieberthermometer:

Erfahren Sie mehr


Tremitas GmbH

Die Tremitas GmbH ist ein Medizintechnik-Unternehmen aus Klagenfurt am Wörthersee. Spezialisiert hat sich Tremitas auf die Entwicklung von Medizinprodukten, die im Bereich Bewegungsstörungen angewendet werden können. Zu den Gründern gehört Tibor Zajki-Zechmeister, der auch Ideengeber des ersten Produktes, dem Tremipen®, ist.

Erfahren Sie mehr

tremitas_logo_startseite.jpg